Professional Staff

Arrillaga Center for Sports & Recreation (ACSR)
341 Galvez Street
Stanford, CA 94305-6150
ACSR Front Desk (650) 724-9872
Physical Education, Recreation & Wellness Office Fax (650) 725-7242

Administration // Aquatics // Facilities // Fitness and Wellness // Marketing and Business Operations // Educational Programs // Recreational Sports and Camps

Administration

Eric Stein

Eric Stein
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Physical Education, Recreation and Wellness
elstein@stanford.edu
(650) 736-8494

Aquatics

Michelle Gable
Michelle Erdrich Gable
Assistant Director – Aquatic Programming
michelle.gable@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0755
James Gable

James Gable
Coordinator – Aquatic Operations and Events
jcgable@stanford.edu
(650) 736-3436
BlockS

Olivia Palmer
Aquatic Specialist – Lifeguards
ompalmer@stanford.edu
(650) 736-3437

Facilities

Rebecca Carpenter

Rebecca Carpenter
Associate Director – Rec Facilities and Aquatics
rcarpent@stanford.edu
(650) 725-0786
Tim Ghormley

Tim Ghormley
Director of Facilities and Ford/Burnham
tghormley@stanford.edu
(650) 725-0729
Ariana

Ariana Borgaily
Facility Operations Manager
borgaily@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0765

Cornell

Stephanie Cornell
Facility Operations Manager
scornell@stanford.edu
Samantha Edelman

Samantha Edelman
Assistant Director – ACSR and Fitness
samrec@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0763
Kaela Hoch

Kaela Hoch
General Manager – Arrillaga Recreation Center at SLAC
khoch@stanford.edu
(650) 926-3313

BlockS

Joe Pellow
Specialist
jpellow@stanford.edu
(650) 725-5562
Quintanilla

Frank Quintanilla
Fitness Equipment Techncian
fquintan@stanford.edu
Chris Spells

Chris Spells
Assistant Director – AOERC and Scheduling
cmspells@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0753

Fitness and Wellness

Jennifer Sexton

Jennifer Sexton
Associate Director – Fitness and Wellness
jbsexton@stanford.edu
(650) 724-2919
Karin Hughes

Karin Hughes
BeWell@Stanford Administrative Assistant
khughes1@stanford.edu
(650) 721-2984
Daralisa Kelley

Daralisa Kelley
Assistant Director – Fitness Programming
daralisa@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0762

Nina Nguyen

Nina Nguyen
Assistant Manager for Fitness – LKSC
ninanguyen@stanford.edu
(650) 724–0449
BlockS

Syrous Parsay
Assistant Director of BeWell Engagement and Programming
sparsay@stanford.edu
(650) 721–2751
Bernardo Tapia

Bernardo Tapia
Assistant Manager for Fitness – LKSC
btapia@stanford.edu
(650) 724–0449

Marketing, Promotions and Business Operations

Steven DiPaolo

Steven DiPaolo
Senior Assistant Director – Marketing, Promotions and Business Operations
sdipaolo@stanford.edu
(650) 353-3472
Theo Mitchell

Theo Mitchell
Coordinator – Marketing, Promotions and Web
tmitchel@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0754
Dennis Phan

Dennis Phan
Financial Analyst
dennisphan@stanford.edu
(650) 723-0383

Educational Programs

Chris Pelchat
Chris Pelchat
Associate Director – Educational Programs
pelchat@stanford.edu
(650) 736-2261
Andrew De Torres
Andrew De Torres
Outdoor Education Specialist
adetorres@stanford.edu
(650) 736-7768
Tia Lillie
Tia Lillie
Assistant Director – Physical Education and Special Events
tlillie@stanford.edu
(650) 723-7686

Kelsey McCabe
Kelsey McCabe
Outdoor Center Administrative Associate
mccabek@stanford.edu
(650) 736-7768
Phil Sandlin
Phil Sandlin
Coordinator of Indoor Climbing Programs & Facilities
psandlin@stanford.edu
(650) 723-2322
Antja Thompson
Antja Thompson
Coordinator – Outdoor Education and First Year Experiences
antja@stanford.edu
(650) 498-0766

Peter Wright
Peter Wright
Coordinator – Outdoor Programs & Outfitting
peterw08@stanford.edu
(650) 723-2371

Recreational Sports and Camps

Travis Jew

Travis Jew
Senior Assistant Director – Recreational Sports and Camps
tjew@stanford.edu
(650) 723-1081
Claire Davis

Claire Davis
Assistant Director – Club Sports
clairecdavis@stanford.edu
(650) 725-0745